Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Sea World Birthday Extravaganza!!!

This year we decided that instead of planning a party, we would just take our little guy to Sea World for his birthday, so...


Here we are...Sea World Bound!!! (puppy also made the trip, so he gets a Sea World bound pic too!)

After 3 hours in the car, we all weren't as happy as the above pictures portray :[ And, well, once we got there, we still weren't too happy standing and waiting in line...but it was well worth it!

First thing we went to was the Sharks, and well, someone was pretty fascinated...


After Sharks, we headed over to see the Sea Lions and Otters!


Then it was time to go meet Aunt Mo, Andrew and the girls for some Water Park fun!!! This was BY FAR, Nolan's favorite part!

It finally came time to check out the actual shows, so first up was "The Cannery Row Caper," which I didn't get any pictures of...oops! I'll just tell you that Nolan followed the Sea Lions all over the stage!
We then went to check out the penguins, which Nolan enjoyed...of course! And, after that, Lexi, Lauryn, Nolan and I chilled out while everyone else road rollercoasters...NO Thank You!
We parted ways and planned on meeting back up for Shamu...in the meantime, Nolan passed out with his new friend...
...it only lasted about 25 minutes.
However, Brady and I had the op to take a pic of ourselves!!!
And, once we re-grouped, Aunt Mo took a pic of our little family before Shamu started! (My arm is held out in front of me cause I was holding a piece of popcorn towards the camera so Nolan would look up!!!)
We got to watch the Shamu family swim for a while...
...and our little guy was in awe.
I mean, just look at the wonder and amazement in those big, brown eyes :)
The show starts, and...
(action shot courtesy of Brady Wright) *eyeroll*
...we are still in awe.
I love it!
And, so does Shamu!
Finally, onto Azul!
Nolan actually clapped at the end of this show, so it all ended on a good note...until we started the drive home (yikes!). I think his souvenir T-Shirt explains it best...
...but, then you see him in it and can't help but fall in love with that little ball of Trouble!

Happy Birthday Little Man!!!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Ugh.

So, Blogger hates me right now, so I will update when I can...sorry everyone.

Monday, August 2, 2010

Sprinkler Park (part 1)

This is how we began our Sunday...
Don't you LOVE IT?!?!



And, this is how it ended...well, prior to dinner, bath and bedtime...

More pictures, and hopefully a video, to come tomorrow...well,...sometime this week! : )

Monday, July 26, 2010

Oh My Gosh!

It's that time. The time where we have decided to let our baby become the actual little guy we always say he is. It's time for...the toddler bed.

And, as much as I am dreading it, Nolan was beyond excited about "his bed."
He even sat down, said cheese, and let me take a picture!!! How cute!!!
Then he did what Nolan does best, rolled and jumped around in his new bed!
BTW, this is how he fell asleep for naptime on Sunday...crazy kid!
Here, he was telling me that this was his "night-night." That's right, little man, you remember those words!
He's gotten so big, and I can't stand it! My little Nolan just isn't so little anymore...
*Bonus!* So, not only did I title this blog OMG because my child is growing faster than I can keep up with, but because he loves the Usher/Will.I.Am song so much...check it out : )
This wasn't his best rendition, and I'm sorry that you heard me singing more than you probably wanted to, but I was trying to encourage more of a sing-a-long from Nolan! When you get a chance, you have to hear him sing it. Hi.Larious!

Friday, July 23, 2010

More Bubbles

Here's the bubble video that I couldn't get to work on the last post...he's just silly : )

Saturday, July 10, 2010

BUBBLES!!!

Nolan, LOVES them! So, we decided to get a bubble gun last weekend (blowing them manually is too time consuming, and it starts a huge battle for the wand!)

Nolan had a blast with the bubbles, especially running around like a maniac to pop them...


He even got to try and shoot them himself, but couldn't quite get it...

This seemed to be a great investment cause he was really entertained, especially watching Mancy try to eat the bubbles, but now we realized it was not...

The bubble gun broke. That's right, a week later, and it's broken. We even bought the more pricey one thinking it would last longer. WRONG.

Back to the battle and running out of air :[
*I am really bothered by this blog cause there are problems with the video upload!!! Hopefully it will start workiing...*

Monday, July 5, 2010

Rock On America!!!

That's how my little guy showed his pride...his shirt said "Rock on America!" :)
We didn't do a whole lot yesterday afternoon, but sit around the house trying to figure out what to do before we went out to a friend's house that evening.

Nolan and I occupied our time by doing what Papaw taught us...

Puffing our cheeks and pushing out the air to make a raspberry! : )

This one is my FAVORITE!

After that got old, we played ball around the house, then he and I went to the store so I could make some brownies that...well,...didn't turn out so great :( Oh, well.
Then we went to our friend's house for a cookout and some music, but after 2 hours of being in the sun and running around like a crazy kid, Nolan was asking me to go "bye-bye" and telling his daddy, "night-night!"
Once we got home, I took a few more pictures before bath and bedtime. Nolan knows that you say cheese when you take pictures and that is what he calls my camera, Cheese.
Here he is saying cheese...
This one is EVEN BETTER...

Hope you all had a Happy and Safe 4th!