Saturday, April 24, 2010

TOUCHDOWN!!!

Here is a glimpse of that Touchdown dance I've been promising; I'm trying to get a better video, but for now, this is what I got...

Isn't that hilarious? Who do you think taught him that???

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

More of Easter 2010

For Easter, we went to an Easter festival with activities, jump houses, and of course, an Easter egg hunt! Nolan really didn't want to participate in the activities cause he would rather run up and down the stairs of the bleachers! We finally got him involved in a couple of things before the egg hunt, and then it was definitely time to head home after a long day. Here are some pics:

First off, we met the Easter Bunny, and we weren't so sure about her...

...but then she gave us candy : )

Then, before the egg hunt, we played at the bubble center, and after I entertained him with some bubbles he decided to just play with the soap!

Next came the egg hunt, which he was not having with all the people around, so we stayed off to the side and grabbed what was in front of us...

He then had a little help from Pop to check out what he got...

And then showed it off to everyone...

So, that was our Easter in a nutshell...I know it's late, but at least it's an update!

Stay tuned for more, including a "Touchdown Dance Video" : )

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Easter 2010

Well, it's Nolan's first official Easter to egg hunt, and it all started today at daycare. This past weekend, we practiced with the eggs for school, but he didn't quite understand, pick an egg up...put it in the basket (he obviously thought, "pick the sort of round object up and throw it"), so I was worried about how he would do.

My child was a pro! Let me rephrase that...after he stopped crying, he was a pro!!! His class was out on a buggy ride prior to the egg hunt, and when they came back in, I was standing in the hallway so he saw me...not good. I heard him cry down the hallway, but I was sure that when they got outside, he would be just fine...again, not good. I was so wrong. He walked outside screaming and crying:( Once he saw some eggs he was okay, but then he spotted me in the window, so another meltdown ensued. Poor little guy only wanted his momma! At this point, I couldn't stand it anymore (I was trying to honor the teacher's request), my baby was crying for me, so me he was gonna get!

Anyway, I walked out onto the playground to find him crying on the slide steps :( He didn't see me, so I had to get right by him and tell him that I was there, and his mood totally changed! This is where the pro status of Easter egg hunting came in :) *disclaimer* I planned to put the video here, but it's not working for me, so I'll try again later. Enjoy the pics instead!

Here are pics of the event...Uh-oh, I've been spotted! You can see the redness under his eyes where he was crying :(

He's clapping cause he found the last egg!

My big ol' boy!


The rest of these are from our playtime at home...When is it okay to let him use a real lawn mower???

These last few are my attempt at some actual photography...I need to stick with my job :)

I'm not sure what he's looking at, but something on our house caught his attention!The Money Shot! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE his feet!!!


Oh, what an innocent little man!

His understanding just amazes me, and not just with the concept of egg hunting...this evening he pointed out all of his classmates when I asked where they were! I had no clue that he could do that!!!

Anyway, here's hoping that Easter Sunday goes just as smoothly as today's egg hunt :)

And, we hope that you all have a blessed Easter!

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Boom, Boom, Boom!

It's been a while since the last post, and I'm sorry for that cause this one is related. Oops!

Anyway, it's a cute little video of Nolan watching himself "slide" down the steps! When he first watched it, he thought it was hysterical cause I made a "boom-boom" noise :) By now, he was expecting it, and saying it himself, so not that funny anymore, but still darn cute!


By the way, can y'all believe he is already 18 months??? Where did my baby go?

Monday, March 8, 2010

Lo's 7th Birthday

Happy Birthday, again, Little Lo!!!

Nolan and I had such a good time at Lo's party, probably a little too much fun cause neither one of us wanted to wake up this morning!!!

Nolan started out the party in this tree house, and he ended it there!


He even had his lunch there!


However, all the fun wasn't just in the giant, indoor playground...there was lots of fun in the auditorium! I really wish I had pics of the big balloons, but I didn't have my camera handy, so it has to start with the noodles : )

He was very observant in what everyone was doing, he really just had to take it all in before putting it to use.


See, what they were doing at this point was having sword fights with the noodles, and like I said, he was taking it all in...


As you can see here, he was out to get someone!


Up next was the release of the "bugs." After he gathered these few, he noticed that he had a lot of picking up to do...


...He was on a mission!


Then it was time to go back to the playground area for food and presents, well, for everyone but Nolan, for him it was more slide time!


I love this fishy face!!!


However, he decided to turn the stairs into a slide! Silly boy : )

(Sorry about my laugh!)


Finally, it was time to roll out!He can totally rock a pink bike, right?

So glad to be home, just wish I didn't have to work! Have a great rest of the week everyone : )

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

SNOW DAY!!!

Nolan's daycare closed today at noon, so I went to get my little man and take him home for a nap! Didn't seem like a fair thing to do with all the snow on the ground, but routine is routine!!! Although, when we got home, I did let him stomp around for a bit, but you could see the sleepiness in his eyes, so we had to go in!

However, I don't win the worst parent award, just yet, cause I was planning on taking him outside once he slept well and daddy got home. Yay for early releases for the whole family!!!

So, Nolan woke from his nap, we had a snack, and then we all bundled up to play in the snow; Including Mancy...

He didn't seem to happy when we first stepped outside, but he was too busy trying to keep up with Brady and the dog!

"Get out of my way, Mom!"

"DAD! Where you going???"

He was very determined to catch up to them...



Nolan just stood around, watching the snow fall, trying not to fall down!

That didn't work out so well...
(And, Mom, he did look like Ralphie's little brother when he fell-HA!)

What a happy day! It was great to see his awe and amazement : )
(This is my fave from the afternoon)

Stay warm, everyone!

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Valentine's 2010

The day started off with a school delay, so the little guy spent a couple of hours at home with me. And, although he is adorably charming and knows that...

He was in his crib for a reason (we won't get into that right now).


So, although "The Ladies *Heart* Him," I'm not so sure they would have 30 seconds prior to that pic...


Although, this is a pretty good pouty look!

(Look at that lip!)


He finally got to school, and I went into work (I guess you could call it that) up until his party...

I assured him that he had some good characteristics, cause what girl doesn't LOVE a Cheeto eating fool???

"Hey, Mom, is there cheese on my face?"



"How 'bout this side?"


"I played it cool, right?"

Yes, yes you did my little man! : )


We got home and checked out all of his treats and Valentine's. He recieved some cute little cards from his friends, some candy from his teachers, and a book. His favorite was the card with the sucker...


"Mmmmm, this is good!"


"Wait a sec, I kinda feel funny..."




"I think someone snuck me a Love Potion..."

(This picture is just hilarious!)




"I better be careful with the rest of these treats!!!"





Mom was right, she's the only girl I can trust! : )

(Me and my special, little Valentine)


That's right, little guy...you remember that! : )

Happy Valentine's Day, all!